Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Development Office, Balliol College, Oxford, OX1 3BJ, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1865 277691
development.office@balliol.ox.ac.uk

Richard Norman

Richard Norman
Development Director
richard.norman@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277636

Richard manages the Development Office, oversees the College’s development and alumni relations strategies, and works with major donors.

 

Robert Crow

Robert Crow
Deputy Development Director
robert.crow@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277674

Contact Robert if you wish to support Balliol in any way.

 

Andrew MurtonAndrew Murton
Head of Development Operations
andrew.murton@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277798

Contact Andrew if you have any queries about the College's development and alumni relations programme or would like to discuss how your data are held and used by Balliol.

 

Emma SimpsonEmma Simpson
Senior Development Executive
emma.simpson@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277805

Contact Emma if you would like to learn more about the College's donor recognition societies; the Jowett Society and the 1263 Circle

 

Kirstie SmithKirstie Smith
Development Officer
kirstie.smith@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277675

Contact Kirstie if you would like to make a regular gift to Balliol.

 

Angharad JonesAngharad Jones
Alumni and Development Assistant
angharad.jones@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277690

Contact Angharad if you wish to book places for an event, update your contact details or let us know your recent news. Angharad can also help if you would like to book a graduation ceremony or have a query about mail being forwarded once you have left Balliol.

Ellie Richardson
PA to Development Director
elinor.richardson@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277636

Ellie provides administrative and secretarial support to the Development Director.

 

Richard Beacham
Gift Registry and Finance Officer
richard.beacham@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277794

Please contact Richard if you have any questions about your gift administration.

 

Emily Dixon
Graduate Intern
development.intern@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277691

Emily can also help general enquiries or questions you may have about the College or our events programme.

 

Other College contacts

Anne Askwith
Publications and Web Officer
anne.askwith@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277768
The Publications and Web Officer is responsible for the College website, Floreat Domus, Annual Record and the Balliol Twitter account @BalliolOxford.

Jacqueline Gills
Conference and Events Manager
conference.manager@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277676
All conference activities and catered events are organised through the Conference and Events Manager.

Bruce Kinsey
Chaplain/Wellbeing and Welfare Officer
chaplain@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277716
The Chaplain/Wellbeing and Welfare Officer is happy is happy to talk to any Old Members about preparation for baptism and/or confirmation, and weddings to be arranged in Balliol Chapel: please contact chaplains.secretary@balliol.ox.ac.uk. For information on Chapel services, see the Chapel web pages.

Pravahi Osman
The David Freeman Outreach Officer
outreach@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277752
The David Freeman Outreach Officer directs activities to promote student recruitment, access and widening participation, working with schools and prospective applicants. She also oversees a student support programme which encompasses academic pre-course bridging, on-course graduate mentoring, and careers talks and events.