Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Development Office, Balliol College, Oxford OX1 3BJ
+44(0)1865 277636
development.office@balliol.ox.ac.uk

Richard Norman

Richard Norman
Fellow & Development Director
richard.norman@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277636

Richard manages the Development Office, oversees the College's development and alumni relations strategies, and works with major donors.

Jo White

Jo White
PA to the Development Director
jo.white@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277704

Contact Jo if you would like to arrange a meeting with the Development Director.

Hannah Vowles

Hannah Vowles
Head of Development
hannah.vowles@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277764

Contact Hannah if you would like to discuss making a gift to Balliol.
 

Andrew Murton

Andrew Murton
Head of Development Operations
andrew.murton@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277798

Contact Andrew if you would like to discuss how your data are held and used by Balliol.

Amy Lamb

Amy Lamb
Events and Donor Relations Manager
amy.lamb@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277805

Contact Amy if you have a question about our events or if you would like to know more about the impact of your donations.

Dave Barker

Dave Barker
Events Coordinator
dave.barker@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277690

Contact Dave if you have any questions about our upcoming events for Old Members.

Carolina Colle

Carolina Colle
Gift Administration and Data Officer
carolina.colle@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 27754

Contact Carolina if you have any questions about the administration of gifts you have made to Balliol.

Richard Beacham

Richard Beacham
Gift Registry and Finance Officer
richard.beacham@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277794
(working days: Monday, Wednesday, Friday)

Contact Richard if you have any questions about your gift administration.

Connor Connolly

Connor Connolly
Alumni and Development Intern
connor.connolly@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277691

Contact Connor if you would like to make a gift to Balliol or update your contact details.

Zoe Rucker
Alumni and Development Intern
degrees@balliol.ox.ac.uk
(working days: Monday, Thursday)

Contact Zoe if you have any questions about degree ceremonies or collecting your MA.

 

Other College contacts

Anne Askwith
Publications and Web Officer
anne.askwith@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277768
The Publications and Web Officer is responsible for the College website, Floreat Domus, Annual Record and the Balliol Twitter account @BalliolOxford.

Jacqui Gills
Conference and Events Manager
conference.manager@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277676
All conference activities and catered events are organised through the Conference and Events Manager.

Revd Dr Melanie Marshall
Acting Chaplain
chaplains.secretary@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277716
The Chaplain is happy is happy to talk to any Old Members about preparation for baptism and/or confirmation, and weddings to be arranged in Balliol Chapel: please contact chaplains.secretary@balliol.ox.ac.uk. For information on Chapel services, see the Chapel web pages.

Pravahi Osman
The David Freeman Outreach Officer
outreach@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277752
The David Freeman Outreach Officer directs activities to promote student recruitment, access and widening participation, working with schools and prospective applicants. She also oversees a student support programme which encompasses academic pre-course bridging, on-course graduate mentoring, and careers talks and events.