Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Development Office, Balliol College, Oxford, OX1 3BJ, UK
Tel: +44 (0) 1865 277691
development.office@balliol.ox.ac.uk

Richard Norman

Richard Norman
Development Director
richard.norman@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277636

Richard manages the Development Office, oversees the College’s development and alumni relations strategies, and works with major donors.

 

Robert Crow

Robert Crow
Deputy Development Director
robert.crow@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277674

Contact Robert if you wish to support Balliol in any way.

 

Andrew MurtonAndrew Murton
Head of Development Operations
andrew.murton@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277798

Contact Andrew if you have any queries about the College's development and alumni relations programme or would like to discuss how your data are held and used by Balliol.

 

Adale RobertsonAdale Robertson
Senior Development Officer
adale.robertson@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277675

Contact Adale if you would like to make a gift to the Annual Fund.

 

Aria JohnstonAria Johnston
Senior Alumni Officer 
aria.johnston@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277805

Contact Aria if you would like more information about Balliol's alumni relations programme, the Balliol Interdisciplinary Institute or the William Westerman Pathfinder Programmes.

Angharad JonesAngharad Jones
Alumni and Development Assistant
angharad.jones@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277690

Contact Angharad if you wish to book places for an event, update your contact details or let us know your recent news. Angharad can also help if you would like to book a graduation ceremony or have a query about mail being forwarded once you have left Balliol.

Ellie Richardson
PA to Development Director
elinor.richardson@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277636

Ellie provides administrative and secretarial support to the Development Director.

 

Richard Beacham
Gift Registry and Finance Officer
richard.beacham@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277794

Please contact Richard if you have any questions about your gift administration.

 

Tara Heuze
Development Office Graduate Intern
fabienne.heuze@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277691

Contact Tara if you would like to know more about how Balliol is improving its Young Alumni network and events. Alternatively, Tara can also help with any general inquiries or questions you may have about the College.

 

Other College contacts

Anne Askwith
Publications and Web Officer
anne.askwith@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277768
The Publications and Web Officer is responsible for the College website, Floreat Domus, Annual Record and the Balliol Twitter account @BalliolOxford.

Jacqueline Gills
Conference and Events Manager
conference.manager@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277676
All conference activities and catered events are organised through the Conference and Events Manager.

Bruce Kinsey
Chaplain/Wellbeing and Welfare Officer
chaplain@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277716
The Chaplain/Wellbeing and Welfare Officer is happy is happy to talk to any Old Members about preparation for baptism and/or confirmation, and weddings to be arranged in Balliol Chapel: please contact chaplains.secretary@balliol.ox.ac.uk. For information on Chapel services, see the Chapel web pages.

Benjamin Green
Outreach and Student Support Officer
outreach@balliol.ox.ac.uk
01865 277752
The David Freeman Outreach and Student Support Officer directs activities to promote student recruitment, access and widening participation, working with schools and prospective applicants. He also oversees a student support programme which encompasses academic pre-course bridging, on-course graduate mentoring, and careers talks and events.